Dani Reichert

I'm the mom of a child with unique needs, an experienced pediatric occupational therapy assistant, and mental health advocate.


1:1 Consults

Experienced parent

Occupational Therapist

Age Ranges Served



Associates in Science - Occupational Therapy Assistant, BA- Health Care Studies, Certificate in Assistive Technology Applications from California State University, NBCOT, ConnOTA, AOTA, NAMI, Psychological First Aid

Experience with Conditions

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Learning Disability

Brain Injury

Down Syndrome

Cerebral Palsy

Healthy Mind and Body

Developmental Delay

Intellectual Disability

Behavioral Disorder

Services Offered

Dealing with Your Child's Mental Health Challenges

Mental health support: I can help you navigate the resources in your area to get your child the help they so desperately need.

not included in subscription$50.00

1:1 Appointment

Ages 6-23+Ages 6-23+

30 Minutes30 Minutes


Hi! I'm an occupational therapy professional with 15 years of experience servicing children ages 3-21 in the public school system. My specializations include: assistive technology, ADHD, Autism Spectrum Disorder, and Mental Health, although I service children with a variety of special needs and disabilities. My real connection to special education began after we adopted our daughter from South Korea in 2001. After birthing three sons, she came to us with unique needs at about 1 1/2 yrs old (she's now 21) and I've been advocating for her ever since. I have years of experience attending PPT's and 504 meetings while wearing two hats: one of a parent advocating for her child and one as a professional advocating for students. I strive to help children become more independent in all areas of their life, from Preschool to High School, and transition skills into the community and/or college.